Booking mobile exhibition

Culture: Art and Tradition

The module “Culture: Art and Tradition” is one focus of CARINTHIja 2020. In this call for project proposals, the geographical focus lies in the region of Southern Carinthia, which was historically directly involved in the plebiscite of 1920.

The call for project proposals prompted a wide response, with 89 submissions. Following a multilevel selection process and a final decision by an expert jury, 53 projects were chosen to be implemented.



The projects included content with exciting and innovative concepts, ranging from classic event forms such as exhibitions, symposia, concerts, theatrical plays, films, publications and readings to newly developed formats of a sometimes experimental nature. Nearly all of them promote dialogue and the unity of people in Carinthia.


The individual methodical approaches are just as diverse as the content: Some projects focus on the unity of the population and their history in Carinthia, whilst others focus on cross-border perspectives across district as well as national borders. Some address the central themes of democracy, migration, friendship or identity and attempt to explore these through artistic means.


Dance is also represented, as is film, music, folk culture, visual arts, literature and theatre. The projects focus on the last hundred years but also on issues that are relevant to the present and the future. Despite their differences, all the projects have one thing in common, and that is that they create a space for people to come together and communicate, as well as to provide visitors to CARINTHIja 2020 with the opportunity to reflect on their own personal relationships with the anniversary year.


The following projects were selected by the expert jury and will be implemented in the anniversary year of 2020 by the respective project institutions:



Someone. An homage to Johann Kresnik
CCB Center for Choreography Bleiburg/Pliberk

Someone. An homage to Johann Kresnik

Choreographic theatre. Bleiburg

More
Manfred Deix meets Werner Berg.
Municipality of Bleiburg

Manfred Deix meets Werner Berg.

Exhibition in the Werner Berg Museum and on tarpaulin façade banners in the centre of town, symposium. Bleiburg, Slovenj Gradec

More
Festivals of unity
Municipality of Bleiburg

Festivals of unity

Bleiburg/Pliberk will also act as a festival stage for the unity of various linguistic and national identities in 2020.

More
Denk!Mal/Monumental Memories
Municipality of Bleiburg

Denk!Mal/Monumental Memories

New design of the memorial landscape in Stadtpark Bleiburg

More

Ausschreibung "Kultur: Kunst und Brauchtum"

Das Ausschreibungsmodul „Kultur: Kunst und Brauchtum“ bildet einen Schwerpunkt von CARINTHIja 2020. Der geografische Fokus liegt in dieser Ausschreibung auf der Region Südkärnten, die mit der Volksabstimmung 1920 historisch unmittelbar verbunden ist.

Die Ausschreibung fand mit 89 Einreichungen ein großes Echo. Nach einem mehrstufigen Auswahlprozess und einer finalen Entscheidung durch eine Fachjury wurden 53 Projekte zur Umsetzung ausgewählt. [MEHR zur Jury]


Unter den Projekten finden sich inhaltlich spannende und innovative Konzepte, die von klassischen Veranstaltungsformen wie Ausstellungen, Symposien, Konzerten, Theaterstücken, Filmen, Publikationen und Lesungen bis hin zu neu entwickelten Formaten mit teils experimentellem Charakter reichen. Fast allen liegt zugrunde, dass sie den Dialog und das Miteinander der Menschen in Kärnten fördern.


Ebenso vielfältig wie die inhaltlichen Ausrichtungen sind die einzelnen methodischen Zugänge: Manche Projekte haben das Miteinander der Bevölkerung und ihre Geschichte vor Ort im Fokus, andere verfolgen grenzüberschreitend Perspektiven über Gemeinde- oder Landesgrenzen hinweg. Einige widmen sich widerum stark den Leitthemen Demokratie, Migration, Nachbarschaft oder Identität und versuchen diese mit künstlerischen Mitteln zu ergründen.


Tanz ist dabei ebenso vertreten wie Film, Musik, Volkskultur, bildende Kunst, Literatur oder Theater. Zeitlich werden von den Projekten sowohl die letzten hundert Jahre betrachtet als auch Themen der Gegenwart und Zukunft beleuchtet. Allen Projekten ist trotz ihrer Unterschiedlichkeit gemein, dass sie Raum geben für Begegnung und Kommunikation und den Besucherinnen und Besuchern von CARINTIHIja 2020 eine persönliche Auseinandersetzung mit den Themen des Jubiläumsjahres ermöglichen.


Folgende Projekte wurden von der Fachjury ausgewählt und werden im Jubiläumsjahr 2020 von den jeweiligen Projektträgern realisiert:


Jemand. Eine Hommage an Johann Kresnik
CCB Center for Choreography - Choreografie Zentrum - Koreografski center-Johann Kresnik Bleiburg/Pliberk

Jemand. Eine Hommage an Johann Kresnik

Choreographisches Theater. Bleiburg/Pliberk

Mehr
Manfred Deix trifft Werner Berg.
Stadtgemeinde Bleiburg/Pliberk

Manfred Deix trifft Werner Berg.

Ausstellung im Werner Berg Museum und auf Fassadenplanen in der Innenstadt, Symposion. Bleiburg/Pliberk, Slovenj Gradec

Mehr
Feste des Miteinanders
Stadtgemeinde Bleiburg/Pliberk

Feste des Miteinanders

Bleiburg/Pliberk wird im Jahre 2020 auch als Fest-Bühne für ein gelebtes Miteinander der verschiedenen sprachlichen und nationalen Identitäten dienen

Mehr
Denk!Mal
Stadtgemeinde Bleiburg/Pliberk

Denk!Mal

Neugestaltung der Denkmallandschaft im Stadtpark Bleiburg/Pliberk

Mehr